skip navigation

Northern Express Annual Meeting

By Express Hockey, 07/14/19, 11:00AM CDT


August 19, 2019 @ 7:00 PM @ Oakton


Northern Express Hockey Association

Notice of Annual Meeting


On August 19, 2019, the Northern Express Hockey Association will hold its Annual Meeting.  At this meeting the election of Board Members will be held.  The Annual Meeting will take place in the Olympic Room at the Oakton Ice Arena at 7:00 PM.  The individuals below have submitted their name to the nominating committee and have been slated by the nominating committee to run for the spots up for election this year.  If you are unable to attend the meeting and would like to cast an absentee ballot, please do so with this form.

Vote for the following individuals who are running for a three (3) Year term.

Members should select no more than seven (7) eligible candidates for the 2019-20 Northern Express Board of Directors.

Jennifer Cronin            ______________

Mark Diatte                  ______________

Dan Farrell                   ______________

Jason Kerr                    ______________

Sylvia Liberman          ______________

Michael Malaniuk       ______________

Patrick Schott              ______________

Absentee ballots must be mailed or delivered in person to your Northern Express representative no later than 48 hours prior to the annual meeting. Your Northern Express Representative is:

Karol Schwed

P.O. Box 140

Park Ridge, IL 60068


For the Absentee Ballot to be valid, you must complete the following information:

Name ______________________________

Signature ________________________________ Date ______________

Please note only 1 ballot per family

If you are interested in becoming a Board Member either now or in the future, please note that the Express bylaws require the attendance of a candidate to at least (4) monthly Board of Directors meetings from the date of the last annual meeting of the Association to be eligible.  Generally, the Express Board meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM.  For more information on meeting times and dates, please contact the Board Secretary.  The current Secretary is Karol Schwed who can be reached via email at  If anyone is interested in submitting a qualified and eligible name for nomination to this year’s Board, you must contact the Northern Express Board of Directors by registered mail no later than one (1) week prior to the election.  If you have any questions regarding the election, annual meeting or board meeting dates, please do not hesitate to contact the Board Secretary at the email address listed above.

The Directors of the Northern Express Hockey Association